2020 undergraduate academic excellence scholars announced!

Are you looking for the perfect motivation to study hard and aim for excellence this year?  The Academic Excellence Scholarships Recognising Outstanding Performance in Undergraduate Studies is just the thing for you! In 2019 our Vice-Chancellor Professor Alex Zelinsky (learn more about him here!) launched a scholarship for undergraduate students that rewards outstanding dedication to their university degree and excellence in academic endeavour. The scholarship is a reflection of how our University embraces and rewards hard work and acknowledges that success is built from persistence, dedication and a commitment to the highest standards.

The scholarship is open to all returning undergraduate students, both domestic and international, and it rewards students who are dedicated to their studies and have maintained a GPA of a Distinction or above. Unlike other scholarships there is no application process; the scholarship is awarded at the discretion of the heads of schools. If you’re someone who is passionate about your studies and that passion is reflected in your grades and impact on your school, you could be a recipient of this Scholarship in 2021!

Want a cool $10,000?

And just in case the honour of being recognised for academic excellence isn’t motivation enough, scholars receive a cool $10,000 to aid their studies and are then encouraged to become ambassadors of their program, allowing for more of a chance to invest in their studies and field.

Congrats to our 2020 scholars!

The news is in! The 2020 recipients of the Academic Excellence Scholarships Recognising Outstanding Performance in Undergraduate Studies are:

  • Hayley Ayres
  • Katrina Miller-Little
  • Mohammad Riashad Monjur
  • James Maxwell Wilkinson
  • Elijha Rose
  • Iyla Nordin
  • Julie-Anne Lindop
  • Amy Waller
  • Sarah Hennessy
  • Tiarna Lewis
  • Beatrice Liew
  • Pui Yee Li
  • Juni Aurso
  • Seth Daily
  • Kelsey Grey
  • Steven Phillips
  • Ashley Evers
  • Jonty Donald
  • Ruby Moylan
  • Phil Chen
  • Laura-Anne Frost
  • Joshua Kershaw
  • Nathan Moore
  • Bianca Cranswick
  • Samantha Whitling
  • Marcus Chijoff
  • William Davis
  • Lauren Saunders
  • Joshua Knight
  • Huiqi Victoria Hau Yong-Ng
  • Adam Nasr
  • Benjamin Young
  • Nicholas Gilbert
  • Douglas Pianta
  • Jacob Cameron
  • Christian Langley
  • Thomas Loughnan
  • Sophie Midwinter
  • Isaac Smart
  • Chee Yin Lam
  • Shue Yin Tan
  • Xiao Wen Chai
  • Wei Ling Choo
  • Eilish O’Malley
  • Ryan Hansen
  • Hayley Lambert
  • Tonia Chan
  • Benjamin Crocker
  • Mitchell Cordingley
  • Sophie Jackson
  • Luke Barron

If you want to know more about what it means to be an inspiring and dedicated student of our University, keep an eye on Navigator over the coming weeks where you’ll find profiles on some of the 2020 scholarship winners. Congratulations again to this year’s scholars – and thanks for the inspiration!